Seeded Multigrain Sourdough

Just for fun, I thought I’d try this Seeded Multigrain Sourdough recipe from Wild Yeast. Well, not entirely for fun, because we tore through that whole wheat loaf and now we need bread. Anyway, I fed the starter this morning, and this afternoon it was ready to go, so I put the dough together around lunchtime, which means I’ve been babysitting this bread for about 9 hours. For the 100 g of seeds I rummaged through my add-ins and pulled out amaranth, flax, poppy, quinoa, and sesame

Normally I would’ve just made one big round loaf. Susan says this should come out to 1 kg of dough (I got 1012 g, close enough) and she wants you to make two loaves, so I figured, why not? Obviously each loaf weighs 506 g (before baking), which means they’re on the small side.

A kilo of seeded multigrain sourdough ready for the oven

A kilo of seeded multigrain sourdough ready for the oven


I’m also not entirely sure they’re done. I didn’t use steam, and I took their temperature (and got 205℉, which is right), but they’re not very brown. Yes, I remembered to add the salt. We’ll see how they taste in the morning.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

