Lime Tart with Meringue

My piping skills are rudimentary, but they’ll stay rudimentary if I don’t practice. I’ve seen tarts with meringue done this way, so here’s my stab at it.

Lime tart with meringue

Lime tart with meringue


The crust is Julia’s pâte sablée, as usual, and the curd is the one I usually do except this one uses lime juice instead of lemon. Strangely enough, three egg whites is about twice as much as you need for meringue done this way.

One day I’ll have a proper piping bag and proper piping tips and decent piping skills, and the meringue will look better. And one day I’ll have a blowtorch to cook the meringue with, and the meringue will look even cooler, like this.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

